Jevents 2.x (Free Access)

Unable to create new events due to TinyMCE Javascript Error

Discuss JEvents 2.x for Joomla 1.5-2.5 here - club members can use the special club forum for faster response times.
Forum rules
When requesting support please follow these steps:

1. Update all JEvents add on's first, via the Joomla! Updater
2. Copy and Paste the JEvents Support Information from the JEvents Control Panel.
3. If you get a 500 error OR white page, enable Maximum Error Reporting in Joomla! Global Config and visit the page again, this should give you a more detailed error and help us provide a prompt response.

Postby ELWebMgr » Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:57 am

I'm pretty new to using Joomla and JEvents, so please forgive me if the answer to this question is pretty obvious.

I'm getting the following Javascript error in Firefox whenever I try to create a new event and then click on the SAVE or APPLY button.

Error Message:
tinyMCE.get("jevcontent") is undefined
(my domain...)/administrator/index.php line 567

I have the following setup:
PHP Version = 5.2.17
Web Server: Apache
Joomla Version :1.5.23
JEvents Version: 2.0.10
Browser Version : Firefox 7.0.1

Note: I was able to install JEvents successfully to my Joomla Admin Console and then set up the site so that it displays a small calendar on the home page of the site and larger dedicated calendar on another page. When I first set this up, I was able to create a single test event, but then I moved onto other tasks. Now that I actually want to use the events page, it's not working.

Thanks for any help or suggestions!
ELWebMgr

Postby Geraint » Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:28 pm

Can you edit and save events in the backend?

Did you enable the Joomla mootools upgrade plugin? If not can you do so and try again.
JEvents Club members can get priority forum support at the Support Forum. As well as access to a variety of custom JEvents addons and benefits. Join the JEvents club today!
Geraint

Postby ELWebMgr » Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:35 pm