JEvents 1.5 (No longer actively supported)

Alywas get "Database now setup"?

JEvents 2.0 was launched over 2 years ago and the latest stable version is version 2.2 which will run on Joomla 1.5 and Joomla 2.5. JEvents 1.5 is therefore no longer actively supported - you should upgrade to JEvents 2.2+ as soon as possible.
Forum rules
Please include as much detail in any test or bug reports for JEvents 1.5 as possible.

First of all, check if you are running the latest available version of Joomla! and JEvents. Posts for issues, where both systems are not updated, will be ignored.

We need the following at least:

* PHP version (e.g. 5.2.5). Note: Support for PHP4 is discontinued.
* Joomla! version
* JEvents version
* Web Server software (Apache or IIS with version number if possible)
* Server Operating system (e.g. Linux, Windows, Solaris, Darwin ...)
* Database version
* memory_limit from your phpinfo
* Web browser and version

Please enable error reporting and include any error messages in your posting. You do this via the Joomla Configuration - set "error reporting" to "maximum" on the Server tab.

Finally, please describe the steps required to recreate the problem and also please enable error reporting and give us any error messages generated.

Postby foxis » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:51 pm

During installation I got the message "database setup required" and continued without problems. Now, everytime I access jevents from the admin menu, I get "database now setup / continue" before I get to the component control panel. Apart from this weird behaviour, the component seems to be working as intended...?

Why is the message appearing and how can I get rid of it?

Many thanks in advance!
Dan

(Joomla 1.5.15, PHP 5.2.6, Linux apache 2.2.9, mysql 5.0.51)
foxis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:43 pm

Postby Geraint » Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:19 pm

Is this JEvents 1.5.5?

Make sure your database user in the Joomla config has alter table privileges.

Geraint
JEvents Club members can get priority forum support at the Support Forum. As well as access to a variety of custom JEvents addons and benefits. Join the JEvents club today!
User avatar
Geraint
 
Posts: 42837
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 6:14 pm

Postby cdalibtek » Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:04 pm

I am seeing this problem too. Can you tell me where to look for this alter table privilege?

Christopher
cdalibtek
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:02 pm

Postby Geraint » Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:04 am

Check with your webhost or in your webhost control panel.
JEvents Club members can get priority forum support at the Support Forum. As well as access to a variety of custom JEvents addons and benefits. Join the JEvents club today!
User avatar
Geraint
 
Posts: 42837
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 6:14 pm

Postby dbart31 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 6:45 am

Hi folks, same behavior here.

PHP Version: 5.2.14
Joomla! 1.5.21
JEvents 1.5.5 #1871
WS: Apahace 1.3.42
Database: 5.1.48
Memory limit 32MB
Browser: Chrome

JEvents DB Setup page displays and redisplays after clicking the Continue button. Information message: "Database Table Setup Was Required"

Clicking on Control Panel does nothing, cancel does nothing too. By nothing I mean the page is redisplayed without change.

I have already tried uninstalling and reinstalling but no luck. Alter priv is set. Checked parameters all settings match so far.

Cheers,
David
dbart31
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:46 am

Postby fritschservices » Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:32 pm

Hi,

I am running Joomla 1.5.23 and just had upgraded to JEvents 2.0.11 when I started experiencing this issue. I went in to phpMyAdmin and noticed that the jos_jevents_vevdetail was marked as "In Use" and thus unreadable. I'm not sure if this was an issue with someone being logged in or what that caused this information to not be available. I deleted this table and then JEvents fixed up the database fine and is running now. Hope this helps someone.

Also note, that this would erase all of the event items detailed. Luckily, I had backed up the site and was able to retrieve the information from a backup to recreate the table.
fritschservices
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:13 am

Postby Tonyp » Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:15 pm

Thanks for this Frit, it must be down to the occasional glitch in the server.. bizzar.
---------------------------------------
Feel free to PM me if you would like Custom Installs or Joomla! related work for a competitive quote.

User avatar
Tonyp
Team Staff
 
Posts: 23793
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Isle of Man


Return to JEvents 1.5 (No longer actively supported)

  • Who is online
  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • In total there is 1 user online :: 1 registered and 0 hidden (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 94 on Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:33 am
  • Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]