JEvents 1.5 (No longer actively supported)

Viewing Events Icons Floating Bug

JEvents 2.0 was launched over 2 years ago and the latest stable version is version 2.2 which will run on Joomla 1.5 and Joomla 2.5. JEvents 1.5 is therefore no longer actively supported - you should upgrade to JEvents 2.2+ as soon as possible.
Forum rules
Please include as much detail in any test or bug reports for JEvents 1.5 as possible.

First of all, check if you are running the latest available version of Joomla! and JEvents. Posts for issues, where both systems are not updated, will be ignored.

We need the following at least:

* PHP version (e.g. 5.2.5). Note: Support for PHP4 is discontinued.
* Joomla! version
* JEvents version
* Web Server software (Apache or IIS with version number if possible)
* Server Operating system (e.g. Linux, Windows, Solaris, Darwin ...)
* Database version
* memory_limit from your phpinfo
* Web browser and version

Please enable error reporting and include any error messages in your posting. You do this via the Joomla Configuration - set "error reporting" to "maximum" on the Server tab.

Finally, please describe the steps required to recreate the problem and also please enable error reporting and give us any error messages generated.

Postby chugger93 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:28 pm

is this normal?
Attachments
cal3.jpg
cal3.jpg (41.12 KiB) Viewed 1368 times
cal4.jpg
cal4.jpg (36.52 KiB) Viewed 1366 times
chugger93
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:42 pm

Postby Geraint » Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:50 pm

No and I don't see it in Firefox or MSIE 7.

Could be a window painting problem/your graphics card - if you minimise and restore the window does it go away?

Geraint
JEvents Club members can get priority forum support at the Support Forum. As well as access to a variety of custom JEvents addons and benefits. Join the JEvents club today!
User avatar
Geraint
 
Posts: 42837
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 6:14 pm

Postby chugger93 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:15 pm

actually if I click on the EDIT icon on the top right, it goes away, and creates the little box with all the icons in it, like it should.

Firefox it works fine. Weird eh? I wonder if its from like uninstalling 1.4.3 or something.

Oh and I tested it on another machine under IE (version 6) and it still floats. hmm
chugger93
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:42 pm

Postby Geraint » Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:00 pm

I've not tested msie 6 I'm afraid since my old 9 year old windows 98 machine is about to die.

Geraint
JEvents Club members can get priority forum support at the Support Forum. As well as access to a variety of custom JEvents addons and benefits. Join the JEvents club today!
User avatar
Geraint
 
Posts: 42837
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 6:14 pm

Postby chugger93 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:27 pm

crap, must be an IE6 issue, cuz IE7 seems to work fine on my Vmware. Dam, my organization all uses IE6...lol
chugger93
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:42 pm

Postby chugger93 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 9:10 pm

I found the bug. Took awhile but I found it. Not sure how to fix, but I found it, lol.

In the templates directory / ja_purity open index.php

find:

Code: Select all
<?php if ($tmpTools->isIE6()): ?>
<!--[if lte IE 6]>
<script type="text/javascript">
var siteurl = '<?php echo $tmpTools->baseurl();?>';

window.addEvent ('load', makeTransBG);
function makeTransBG() {
   fixIEPNG($E('.ja-headermask'), '', '', 1);
   fixIEPNG($E('h1.logo a'));
   fixIEPNG($$('img'));
   fixIEPNG ($$('#ja-mainnav ul.menu li ul'), '', 'scale', 0, 2);
}
</script>
<style type="text/css">
.ja-headermask, h1.logo a, #ja-cssmenu li ul { background-position: -1000px; }
#ja-cssmenu li ul li, #ja-cssmenu li a { background:transparent url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/images/blank.png) no-repeat right;}
.clearfix {height: 1%;}
</style>
<![endif]-->
<?php endif; ?>


The problem lies with this function

Code: Select all
function makeTransBG() {
   fixIEPNG($E('.ja-headermask'), '', '', 1);
   fixIEPNG($E('h1.logo a'));
   fixIEPNG($$('img'));
   fixIEPNG ($$('#ja-mainnav ul.menu li ul'), '', 'scale', 0, 2);
}
chugger93
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:42 pm

Postby chugger93 » Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:05 pm

Update: To get around this for IE6 users you could just take out the images or comment them out. I tried this and it works great.
chugger93
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:42 pm


Return to JEvents 1.5 (No longer actively supported)

  • Who is online
  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered and 0 hidden (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 94 on Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:33 am
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users